Saints Row

Caldwin

Woobie Destroyer of Worlds
Citizen
I'm kinda new to the series. So if there's some pun that absolutely must be made with the thread title, let me know and I'll change it.

Anyway, I've been having a lot of fun with Playstation Plus Premium. I started Saints Row 2 just out of curiosity since there's a new Saints Row coming up some time soon. It was okay, pretty much what I expected: guns, cars, gaining turf. Of course, being a PS3 game, that means I can only stream it. Not bad in and of itself except it takes forever to get the game started. So I didn't even get too terribly far with it. First hideout mostly.

So I decided to download Saints Row 4. They really must be pushing the Saints Row series on Plus with the new game coming soon (not that I'm complaining at all).

It...was not what I was expecting. Aliens? Super powers? This is not what I expected...but I absolutely love it. I may stick with this one for a while.

So, I guess my main question is, I've had one SR game that's kinda what I expect with guns, cars and gang wars. Now I have another one with aliens and super powers. Two completely different games. So for those who know the series better...what usually defines a typical Saints Row game?

Shadewing

Citizen
So, I guess my main question is, I've had one SR game that's kinda what I expect with guns, cars and gang wars. Now I have another one with aliens and super powers. Two completely different games. So for those who know the series better...what usually defines a typical Saints Row game?