Who here uses a VPN?

Kalidor

Supreme System Overlord
Staff member
Council of Elders
Citizen
And if so, what do you recommend, as well as what do you suggest I avoid?

Thanks!

CoffeeHorse

*sip*
Staff member
Council of Elders
Citizen
I've used Avast VPN. I don't know how it compares to others but I do not recommend anything Avast. They have a nasty habit of interfering with normal activities. I've had Firefox freak out because it thinks it's detecting a man in the middle attack but no it's just Avast.

MEDdMI

Nonstop Baaka
Citizen
For work I use Symantec VPN. Barely any issues with it, but it's also something that my job pays for.

Kalidor

Supreme System Overlord
Staff member
Council of Elders
Citizen
Thanks. I decided to opt with Surfshark. It's the cheapest and does what I need it to do.

Kalidor

Supreme System Overlord
Staff member
Council of Elders
Citizen
I'm not a scientist, but as far as I know VPNs is how you avoid being on a watchlist.

Shadhausen

Citizen
I'm pretty sure they can tell if you're using a VPN and simply having one will get you on a NSA watchlist.

Princess Viola

Dumbass Asexual
Citizen
Bahahahahahahahaha.

Please tell me you're joking right now because the government has way better shit to do than add literally everyone who uses a VPN to a goddamn watchlist. Like do you seriously think if you use a VPN to watch shows that are on Netflix in another region or whatever is gonna make the government go 'THIS PERSON IS USING A VPN, ADD THEM TO THE WATCHLIST'.

You clearly have no idea what you're talking about.

Tm_Silverclaw

Citizen
I use Nord.. no problems with it, Also, no the GUBBERMENT doesn't give two rattraps rears if you use a VPN. They use VPN to log into their networks, lawyers use VPNS to log into their own networks. Hell, you can make your own personal VPN with most routers or a windows machine if you wanted to log into your own home network remotely.

tengizpine

Citizen