IDW Publishing scores 11 Eisner Award Nominations

Our friends at IDW (makers of fine Transformers comics, if you didn’t know) have received a whopping 11 nominations for this year’s Eisner Awards! Hit ‘Read More’ to check out the press release and see which IDW titles are up for awards.

IDW Publishing Honored With 11 Eisner Award Nominations for 2015
San Diego, CA (April 22, 2015) – The 2015 Eisner Award nominations recognized IDW Publishing with eleven nominations, with books being represented in multiple categories. The prestigious award ceremony, held annually at San Diego Comic-Con International, honors exemplary work from the past year in comics.
“We’re once again very gratified to get this notice for our books,” said Chris Ryall, IDW’s Chief Creative Officer/Editor-in-Chief. “Our nominations this year are a great sampling of the breadth and diversity of the kinds of books we publish here. We work very hard to produce the highest quality books in every category we are in and these nominations in themselves are much appreciated.”
IDW’s 2015 Eisner Nominations:
Best Limited Series
Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland, by Eric Shanower & Garbriel Rodriguez
Best Publication for Kids
Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland, by Eric Shanower & Garbriel Rodriguez
Best Anthology
In the Dark: A Horror Anthology, edited by Rachel Deering (Tiny Behemoth Press/IDW)
Best Coloring
Nelson Daniel (Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland, Judge Dredd, Wild Blue Yonder)
Matthew Petz (The Leg) (Top Shelf/IDW)
Best Archival Collection/Project-Comic Books
Steranko Nick Fury Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Artist’s Edition, edited by Scott Dunbier
Best U.S. Edition of International Material
Corto Maltese: Under the Sign of Capricorn, by Hugo Pratt, edited & designed by Dean Mullaney (EuroComics/IDW)
Best Comics-Related Book
Genius Animated: The Cartoon Art of Alex Toth, vol. 3, edited by Dean Mullaney and Bruce Canwell (LOAC/IDW)
What Fools These Mortals Be: The Story of Puck, by Michael Alexander Kahn & Richard Samuel West (LOAC/IDW)
Best Cover Artist (shared)
Francesco Francavilla (The X-Files: Season 10)
Best Lettering (shared)
Todd Klein (Nemo: The Roses of Berlin) (Top Shelf/IDW)
IDW Publishing would like to thank those who made these nominations possible with their hard work, and congratulate all of the nominees for this year’s Eisner Awards.