Marvel Studios announces Phase 3 titles through 2019

Hot on the heels of word Benedict Cumberbatch is up for the role of Doctor Strange, Marvel Studios has announced their Phase 3 film slate, outlining nine films to be released between May 2016 and May 2019.
Speaking at an invite-only event at the El Capitan Theater, Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige revealed the titles, release dates, and a handful of details abut the nine films to follow next year’s Ant Man. The upcoming titles bring a healthy mix of sequels and fresh Marvel properties to the screen:
May 6, 2016: Captain America: Civil War
November 4, 2016: Doctor Strange
May 5, 2017: Guardians Of The Galaxy 2
July 28, 2017: Thor: Ragnarok
November 3, 2017: Black Panther
May 4, 2018: Avengers: Infinity War – Part 1
July 6, 2018: Captain Marvel
November 2, 2018: Inhumans
May 3, 2019: Avengers: Infinity War – Part 2
Fans had speculated that the upcoming third Avengers installment would be split into two films; today’s announcement confirms that notion. The two chapters will be released a year apart. Feige confirmed Captain Marvel will feature the Carol Danvers version of the character, marking Marvel’s first female-led superhero outing. While the casting of Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange has not been confirmed, Black Panther will star Chadwick Boseman in the title role.
Check out Comic Book Resources HERE and then jump into the Allspark Forums HERE to get in on the conversation!