2012 Hasbro Transformers Hall of Fame Nominations Now Open!

{mosimage} The nomination process for the 2012 Hasbro Transformers Hall of Fame is now open! Again this year Hasbro is asking each fansite to submit their top 5 Transformers characters for the Hall of Fame. But hurry and get your nominations in; they are due by March 1st!

After the first round is tallied, the second round of voting will be available later in March at www.Transformers.com.

The final winner will then be revealed Saturday, April 28th at BotCon 2012 in Dallas, Texas! This year, Hasbro's choices are Grimlock, Jazz, and Shockwave, three names that had continually popped up during the first two Hall of Fames. So with those three now getting inducted, who's left?

Click here to post your nomination or discuss the 2012 Hall of Fame!



In 2010, Hasbro inducted humans and robots from the worlds of toys, entertainment and CYBERTRON into the inaugural class of its TRANSFORMERS Hall of Fame, honoring more than 25 years of “robots in disguise” action. Now in its third year, Hasbro is once again turning to fans to help finalize the 2012 robot inductee class.

Hasbro’s internal panel of judges has chosen three iconic characters to induct into the TRANFORMERS Hall of Fame in 2012—Heroic AUTOBOTS JAZZ and GRIMLOCK, as well as evil DECEPTICON SHOCKWAVE. But we need your help to determine this year's fourth robot inductee!

The winning character will be announced at the TRANSFORMERS Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 28 at BOTCON, the Official TRANSFORMERS Convention in Dallas, TX.

The TRANSFORMERS Hall of Fame was created to honor those influential in building the iconic entertainment brand, as well as the actual “ROBOTS IN DISGUISE.” The inaugural induction ceremony was held at BotCon 2010. TRANSFORMERS influentials Bob Budiansky, Peter Cullen, Hideaki Yoke, and Kohjin Ohno were members of the inaugural class, along with five notable robot characters that are a part of Transformers lore. The previous robot honorees (who are ineligible for the fan-voted slot in this year's ceremony) are: