Transformers Storms The Scream Awards

{mosimage} They don't air until Tuesday night, but CNN ruined the surprise, so we may as well too. SpikeTV has announced the winners of their annual Scream Awards, which honor the sci-fi, horror, fantasy and comic-book movie genres. On Tuesday, October 23rd, you can tune in to SpikeTV to watch astf pick up the following honors:

  • Best Science Fiction Movie
  • Sci-Fi Siren: Megan Fox
  • Sci-Fi Star: Shia LaBeouf
  • "Jump From Your Seat" Scene Of The Year: Optimus Prime Vs. Megatron
  • Best F/X

For those at home marking your official Scream Awards scorecard, this means they lost The Ultimate Scream to 300, Best Director to Quentin Tarantino and Robert Rodriguez (hey, is that fair?), and Megan Fox saved the world by saving her Breakout Performance award for the cheerleader from Heroes.

CNN Money has the full story. The awards air Tuesday, October 23, at 10PM ET/PT on SpikeTV.