Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

How do I get rid of the Zoom bar at the bottom in IE?


8 replies to this topic

#1 MrBlud

MrBlud

    Pipes must've sprayed me...I'm sorry

  • Forum Moderator
  • 46108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westlake, OH
  • Faction::RIBFIR

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:14 PM

I somehow brought it up and it's aggravating me endlessly.

I'm sure there's some ludicrously easy fix I am unaware of to banish it back to Hell or wherever it came from.

Edited by MrBlud, 01 February 2012 - 03:14 PM.


#2 Copper Bezel

Copper Bezel
  • Supporter
  • 17017 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Web exclusive!
  • Faction::Equestrian

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:16 PM

Oh dear. Well, it looks like you'll just have to start using another browser, then.

Edit: Since this was a dick move, I should specify - I mean no disrespect to you, only to the browser (and if it's 9, I can't judge.) You should be able to right-click the toolbar and find an option to add or remove items, but I'd guess you've already tried that.

Edited by Copper Bezel, 01 February 2012 - 03:21 PM.


#3 MrBlud

MrBlud

    Pipes must've sprayed me...I'm sorry

  • Forum Moderator
  • 46108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westlake, OH
  • Faction::RIBFIR

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:22 PM

I do, I use Firefox for most of my browsing... I just use IE here.

#4 Kalidor

Kalidor

    Get some!

  • Owner
  • 54988 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Faction::Cannonball's Pirate Crew

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:37 PM

why? Just use Firefox for everything icon-waspy.gif



#5 lordtaco

lordtaco

    Roll that beautiful bean footage!

  • Supporter
  • 2563 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chattanooga, TN

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:52 PM

Or Chrome.

#6 wonko the sane?

wonko the sane?

    Oh dear lord I am bored...

  • Citizen
  • 30977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, thats why stuff costs so much!
  • Faction::Free Agent

Posted 01 February 2012 - 05:41 PM

Guys... we all hate IE, but there are lot of very good reasons as to why you simply cannot use another browser. Working from a computer in which you cannot install new software is one of them, probably the best. Instead of berating, you could just tell him what he wants to know.

Come to think of it... why doesn't you just google it man? I mean, you have an internet connection...

#7 Copper Bezel

Copper Bezel
  • Supporter
  • 17017 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Web exclusive!
  • Faction::Equestrian

Posted 01 February 2012 - 05:59 PM

I would have, but I didn't want to drive to the library to find out how IE works. = P

#8 NovaSaber

NovaSaber

    Soundwave is colorblind

  • Citizen
  • 4585 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Faction::RIBFIR

Posted 01 February 2012 - 06:11 PM

Right-click either the top of the browser, or any bar at the top that you have showing, and uncheck "Status bar".
(For some reason you can't just right-click the status bar itself.)

Edited by NovaSaber, 01 February 2012 - 06:12 PM.


#9 MrBlud

MrBlud

    Pipes must've sprayed me...I'm sorry

  • Forum Moderator
  • 46108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westlake, OH
  • Faction::RIBFIR

Posted 01 February 2012 - 06:17 PM

Thank you Novasaber! icon-silverbolt.gif



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users